1. HOW MUCH OF A SECURITY DEPOSIT DO I HAVE TO PAY? The law says that your landlord can ask for a security deposit equal to the amount of your monthly rent. The landlord cannot get more than that by saying you must pay a security deposit plus "last month's rent." For example, if your rent is $400, the landlord can ask for a total security deposit of up to $400. 2. WHAT SHOULD I GET FROM THE LANDLORD WHEN I PAY THE SECURITY DEPOSIT?
Rent increase procedures in Rhode Island
If you have been denied your housing rights, you may have experienced unlawful discrimination.
There are several types of subsidized housing in Rhode Island. Most of the eligibility rules are the same for all types of housing, but some of the application procedures are different. This guide will explain the basic information you need to apply for any subsidized housing in Rhode Island.